DATA PRIVACY POLICY (as of May 2018)

  • 1 General information

This data protection declaration gives you information about which data we process, for what purposes this happens, how long we store it, where your data is transmitted to, what rights you have and how you can reach us.

  • 2 Data processed

We process your personal data (i.e. data relating to natural persons); these may fall under the following data categories in particular:

– moniker

– caption

– Occupation/occupational title/job title

– date of birth

– Company register number

– contact persons

– line

– employers

– citizenship

– Business address and other addresses (including the address of employers)

– Contact details (telephone number, fax number, e-mail address, etc.)

– Bank details, credit card data, payment method

– order details

– product preferences

– Internal Customer ID

– lingo

– lineage

– UID number

– customer service requests

  • 3 Processing purposes

The data collected from you is necessary for the fulfilment of the contract or for the implementation of pre-contractual measures. Without these data we cannot conclude or fulfil the contract with you. Furthermore, we are subject to legal obligations to process data, in particular to store data for specific purposes, e.g. from tax and company law regulations, anti-corruption and anti-money laundering regulations.

  • 4 Purpose of the processing of voluntarily provided data

You have voluntarily provided us with data about yourself and we process this data on the basis of your consent for the following purposes:

– customer support

– for own advertising purposes, e.g. for sending

Offers, advertising brochures and newsletters (in paper and electronic form), as well as for the purpose of referring to the existing or former business relationship with the customer (reference notice) You can revoke this consent at any time. As a consequence of a revocation, we will no longer process your data for the above-mentioned purposes from this point in time. For a revocation, please contact the contact address below.

  • 5 Storage time

In any case, we store your data for the duration of the contract or the legally prescribed duration (e.g. from tax law, company law regulations, anti-corruption and anti-money laundering regulations) and as long as data is necessary for post-contractual purposes (e.g. warranty and guarantee, assertion or defence of claims).

  • 6 Data transfer and order processing

For data processing, we may also use contract processors in your case. We pass on your data to the following recipients or categories of recipients, for example: tax consultants, legal representatives, banks, subcontractors, suppliers, group companies.

  • 7 Processing outside the European Union

We do not process data outside the European Union. The appropriate level of protection also results from an adequacy decision by the European Commission or the conclusion of standard contracts to ensure data protection.

  • 8 Automated Decision Making and Profiling

We do not use automated decision making / profiling procedures.

  • 9 Your rights

In principle, you have the rights to information, correction, deletion, restriction, data transferability and objection. Therefore please contact us. If you believe that the processing of your data violates data protection law or your data protection claims have otherwise been violated in any way, you can complain to the supervisory authority.

  • 10 Our contact details

You can reach us under the following contact details: MAM Atomation GmbH, 8502 Lannach, +43 676 4408155, office@mam-automation.com Graz, VAT no.: ATU 68968147, FN 414939f, tax number: G 363/6443, Commercial Court Graz

DATENSCHUTZERKLÄRUNG (Stand Mai 2018)


1 Allgemeines

Diese Datenschutzerklärung gibt Ihnen Auskunft darüber, welche Daten wir verarbeiten, zu welchen Zwecken dies geschieht, wie lange wir diese speichern, wohin Ihre Daten übermittelt werden, welche Rechte Sie haben und wie Sie uns erreichen.

2 Verarbeitete Daten

Wir verarbeiten Ihre personenbezogenen Daten (d.h. Daten, die sich auf natürliche Personen beziehen); diese können insbesondere unter folgende Datenkategorien fallen:

  • Name
  • Titel
  • Beruf/Berufsbezeichnung/Job Title
  • Geburtsdatum
  • Firmenbuchnummer
  • Ansprechpersonen
  • Branche
  • Arbeitgeber
  • Staatsbürgerschaft
  • Geschäftsanschrift und sonstige Adressen (u.a. die Adresse von Arbeitgeber/innen)
  • Kontaktdaten (Telefonnummer, Telefaxnummer, E-Mail-Adresse, etc.)
  • Bankverbindungen, Kreditkartendaten, Zahlungsmethode
  • Bestelldaten
  • Produktpräferenzen
  • Interne Kunden ID
  • Sprache
  • Geschlecht
  • UID Nummer
  • Kundenserviceanfragen

3 Verarbeitungszwecke

Die von Ihnen erhobenen Daten sind zur Vertragserfüllung bzw. zur Durchführung vorvertraglicher Maßnahmen erforderlich. Ohne diese Daten können wir den Vertrag mit Ihnen nicht abschließen bzw. erfüllen. Weiters treffen uns gesetzliche Verpflichtungen zur Verarbeitung von Daten, insbesondere zur Speicherung von Daten für bestimmte Zwecke, z.B. aus steuerrechtlichen, unternehmensrechtlichen Bestimmungen, AntiKorruptions- und Anti-Geldwäschebestimmungen.

4 Zweck der Verarbeitung freiwillig zur Verfügung gestellter Daten

Sie haben uns Daten über sich freiwillig zur Verfügung gestellt und wir verarbeiten diese Daten auf Grundlage Ihrer Einwilligung zu folgenden Zwecken:

  • Kundenbetreuung
  • für eigene Werbezwecke, beispielsweise zur Zusendung von

Angeboten, Werbeprospekten und Newsletter (in Papier- und elektronischer Form), sowie zum Zwecke des Hinweises auf die zum Kunden bestehende oder vormalige Geschäftsbeziehung (Referenzhinweis) Sie können diese Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen. Ein Widerruf hat zur Folge, dass wir Ihre Daten ab diesem Zeitpunkt zu oben genannten Zwecken nicht mehr verarbeiten. Für einen Widerruf wenden Sie sich bitte an die tieferstehende Kontaktadresse.

5 Speicherdauer

Wir speichern Ihre Daten jedenfalls für die Dauer der Vertragsabwicklung bzw. die gesetzlich vorgeschriebene Dauer (z.B. aus steuerrechtlichen, unternehmensrechtlichen Bestimmungen, Anti-Korruptions- und AntiGeldwäschebestimmungen) und solange Daten für nachvertragliche Zwecke (z.B. Gewährleistung und Garantie, Geltendmachung oder Abwehr von Forderungen) notwendig ist.

6 Datenweitergabe und Auftragsverarbeitung

Für Datenverarbeitungen ziehen wir unter Umständen auch in Ihrem Fall Auftragsverarbeiter heran. Wir geben Ihre Daten an z.B. folgende Empfänger bzw. Empfängerkategorien weiter: Steuerberater, Rechtsvertretungen, Banken, Subunternehmer, Lieferanten, Konzerngesellschaften.

7 Verarbeitung außerhalb der Europäischen Union

Wir verarbeiten keine Daten außerhalb der Europäischen Union. Das angemessene Schutzniveau ergibt sich zudem aus einem Angemessenheitsbeschluss der Europäischen Kommission bzw. dem Abschluss von Standardverträgen zur Sicherstellung des Datenschutzes.

8 Automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung und Profiling

Wir setzen keine Verfahren zur automatisierten Entscheidungsfindung/ Profiling ein.

9 Ihre Rechte

Ihnen stehen grundsätzlich die Rechte auf Auskunft, Berichtigung, Löschung, Einschränkung, Datenübertragbarkeit und Widerspruch zu. Dafür wenden Sie sich an uns. Wenn Sie glauben, dass die Verarbeitung Ihrer Daten gegen das Datenschutzrecht verstößt oder Ihre datenschutzrechtlichen Ansprüche sonst in einer Weise verletzt worden sind, können Sie sich bei der Aufsichtsbehörde beschweren.

10 Unsere Kontaktdaten

Sie erreichen uns unter folgenden Kontaktdaten: MAM Automation GmbH, 8502 Lannach, F +43 676 4408155, office@mam-automation.com Graz, UID-Nr.: ATU 68968147, FN 414939f, Steuernummer: G 363/6443, Handelsgericht Graz